Back To The Grindstone

I got back from my holidays yesterday and I had a ball while I was away! I spent most of my time by the pool and at the beach relaxing and getting a tan. The weather was fabulous and it was great to feel the warmth of the Aegean sun on my skin! But I’m home now and it’s time to get back to work again. I’ll be starting back on my main oDesk contract first thing in the morning and to be honest I’m kind of looking forward to getting started again and getting started on reaching the goals I set for myself a few weeks ago. I ordered those books that I mentioned in a previous post, and I also ordered two other books.

  1. The Wealthy Freelancer”.
  2. Writing Copy for Dummies”.

I first read about “The Wealthy Freelancer” here on Steph’s blog “It’s Lady Gonzaga”. I have since signed up for 3 free chapters on the books website, and as I have enjoyed what I read so far I ordered the full book this morning. I’ll make sure to post a review here once I have read it.

Once the books arrive at the door I’ll be knuckling down to study, and in the mean time I will be clearing out the spare room and converting it into a ‘study’. I currently do all my work on the PC in my living room, but it’s so easy to get distracted by my O.H. watching House & The Simpsons in the evenings, so I think it’s about time to have a dedicated area for me to work & study that’s free from the sarcasm of Hugh Laurie!


Leave a comment