oDesk oConomy Hits $200 Million

I know I’m a few days late, but on Friday oDesk announced that it’s oConomy has reached a whopper of a milestone.

On the 15th October the oDesk oConomy Meter reached the $200 million mark.

oDesk appears to be going from strength to strength this year. A little over a month ago they announced that workers had worked over 1 million hours in a month, and it was just a year ago that the oConomy reached $100 million.

This is truly a fantastic achievement, and it really goes to show how well freelancers and contractors are being utilised today. It shouldn’t be too long before oDesk announces the $300 million mark!

So, congratulations to all the oDesk contractors out there, keep up the good work.

oYeah!

Ruthy

One response to “oDesk oConomy Hits $200 Million

  • Stef

    Hi Ruthy!
    I don’t know if you remember me but I’m Stef from It’s ‘Lady Gonzaga. 🙂 Your blog is looking really great and I’m happy to see that your oDesk work is doing well.

    Since you used to comment on my posts, I’d just like to let you know that I’m closing It’s ‘Lady Gonzaga’ and moved all of my freelancing posts to a new blog called The Freelance Pinoy. It’s a freelancing blog that I built to help my fellow Filipino freelancers and all of my posts will be edited and published here.

    The blog is at http://thefreelancepinoy.com/. It’s not exclusively for Filipinos at all but it is catered specifically to the Filipino community. I hope you’ll continue to share your thoughts on the newer blog posts and I look forward to seeing your comments again! 🙂 I’m also building a blogroll of freelancers and I hope you won’t mind that I’ll include yours.

    Best wishes and God bless!

    Stef

Leave a Reply

